Coombe Mill Family Farm Holiday Reviews

 
We are pleased to have been awarded TripAdvisor’s Certificate of Excellence for 2014 and 2015 you can read what people have said about us by clicking on the badge above.
Below are the Coombe Mill Farm Holidays Reviews sent into us directly from guests who have appreciated their stay and have kindly thought to say so.
 

September 2016 

Dear Fiona and Nick,
Just want to drop you a quick email to say how much we all enjoyed our stay last week. The kids loved themselves. Coombe Mill is a credit to you and we feel lucky to be able to come on holiday to share the farm with you. This was our second holiday with you and definitely wont be our last. We stopped in Heligan which was so nice. I will keep an eye on the blog to see when sally has the piglets so I can show the kids. My daughter loved Queenie in particular and has going on about her and how she is a ‘baby’.
Many thanks,
Nick, Laura Toby and Sophie
Sarah Louise McNeilly Leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Review
Hannah Nielen Groen leaves Coombe Mill a Farm Holiday Reviews

June 2015 – Gary Harper

 
Thank you all very much for what was a wonderful holiday this past week, we had an amazing time and the children enjoyed it immensely, so much so that they are both rushing round the garden being Farmer Nick!  You guys really have created something special and it was great to experience it.
 

June 2015 – Andy, Mary-Ann and Jack

Thanks for a fantastic time. We really missed the feed run this morning!  

 

May 2015 – Julie Vertessy

 
Just to say a big thank you for a simply wonderful week at Coombe Mill (Willow). You were all so welcoming and the cottage was lovely. 
The farm is beautiful and was just perfect for Grace. We have some wonderful memories from our week and touches like the fairy garden, the train ride and the mud kitchen make it such a special place – toddler heaven ! We really hope to return. The feed run was wonderful and Nick was just great with the children.
 

December 2014 – Susy Puckett

Learning and growing at Coombe Mill
Susy sent us a wonderful email which I shared on the Coombe Mill Blog here
 
“I would recommend anyone to visit you, and will be telling all my friends about it.  And as you know, we will be returning.
 
 

October 2014 – Ting Dalton

Fiona and her family really do take you into the Coombe Mill fold. Once you join, you’ll have a lifelong membership to something that’s pretty unique and wonderful. Read what Ting means in this statement in her full account of her stay on her blog 
 

July 2014 – Cassandra Radmore

 
I’d Just like to say that we made it back o.k, having just had a memorable, wonderful, experience of staying at the farm.
My daughter had a fantastic time driving the tractor and feeding the animals’, with farmer Nick and farmer Gill she was disappointed to leave, however so was Grandad.
We hope to see you again in the not so far distance future, you and your family made us feel very welcome!! 
Thank-you so much for all your help.  Take care. Cassandra & Grace
 
 

July 2014 – @TheBoyandMe

“There is a reason why we have stayed at Coombe Mill three times and have a fourth trip booked in August; it is one of the most magical places we’ve ever been to.”  Read all about staying at Heligan lodge and some helpful holiday tips for staying with us here. You can also catch up on previous visits from the same family through these links 2013 at Coombe Mill 2012 at Coombe Mill and again 2012

April 2014 – @The40yearold

This lovely family found us via twitter and wrote a wonderful review of their “Best family holiday ever” quite unprompted. You can read their post here

April 2014 – Fiona Lee

We all loved our week with you. Cillian is this morning asking to go on the tractor ride again! Both kids are full of chat about everything we did during the week. And what a great family you have. All of your kids are so genuinely lovely and friendly. 
Good luck getting the new Tree Roots cottage (mansion?!) up and running in time. It looks fab. Hot tub is a brilliant idea. 


February 2014 – Jennifer Slatter

We just wanted to thank you for another lovely stay at Coombe Mill and all that you do to make it such an amazing place to come and relax and be with the family. We love coming and you have made it so special!
Jennie, Steve and family


December 2013 – Lucy Barham

I just wanted to say THANK YOU so very much for a fantastic Christmas holiday we will remember for years to come.  It really was quite special and we were all sad to leave.  Thank you also for a very warm welcome and for baking Thomas the scrummiest dairy free birthday cake ever!
 
The boys have been telling their teachers about their special Christmas and William has encaptured his class mates with tales of Farmer Nicks “bumpy” tractor rides.
 
I have been quite smug in letting our friends know what a great Christmas break we all had :o) I will definitly be recommending you. 


October 2013 – Rachael Lucas

“A perfect Holiday” Read Rachael’s full review on her blog here Rachael is an author and her “Sealed with a Kiss” novel is a wonderful light hearted romantic holiday read and even features at holiday here at Coombe Mill! 


September 2013 – Suzanne Dennis

Just wanted to send you a quick message to say thank you for the wonderful holiday we just had at Coombe Mill.  It is like you have thought of everything to make the perfect holiday for families with young children!  The accommodation was ideal and safe.  We felt so relaxed in Honeysuckle and the children loved their play-den. 
 
And, of course we all loved the feed run and meeting all the animals.  It was so nice to see the boys getting up close the animals each morning.  I think we all enjoyed deer-hunting the most!  It is so nice be able to explore our grounds as we please too.  The boys loved doing a bit of fishing with your nets and giving the pigs their scraps for tea each evening.  And of course all the play parks were a big hit too!
 
We still have a lot of Cornwall left to see so there is no doubt we would use Coombe Mill as our base again and we will definitely recommend you to our friends. 


September 2013 Claire Goodhead 

Thank you for a wonderful holiday!! You have the most wonderful place at Coombe Mill.  The accommodation is beautiful and it was wonderful to have a play loft to amuse Alex while we relaxed downstairs. I’ve no doubt we’ll see you again for a holiday soon!


July 2013 – Sian To

LOVE your place. We’ve stayed in many places in Cornwall, yours is the best by far. Read more of Sian’s visit on her blog here 


June 2013 – Kirsty Hornblow

Our holiday at Coombe Mill was one to remember and we will be going back for more! Read Kirsty’s Coombe Mill review on her blog here 


June 2013 – Lisa Edmans

Just wanted to say thank you for lovely time last week, Louis really enjoyed it and hasn’t stopped asking about Farmer Nick!
Lisa, Marc and Louis Edmans.  


October 2012 – Elizabeth Mackenzie

For the last few years we’ve spent Easter and the October half term in various child friendly cottages in Devon, Cornwall or Dorset. Coombe Mill is the first venue that we are all keen to revisit. You have got it just right, the children absolutely loved it and when they’re happy we’re all happy. 


September 2012 – Sarah Lawless

We had an amazing week at Coombe Mill. We were so impressed by the accomodation and facilities, as well as loving meeting the animals. We are recommending you to all our friends and shall certainly return ourselves.


September 12 – Neil Richards

We have been coming here since 2007 when we were brought by friends: Genie, our silly spaniel was 10 months old. Genie is now 5 1/2 and has been back a further 5 times: we have already booked for next year when we will be bringing back the friends from 2007!
 
We really love it here; everything about it is so peaceful (I love it when complete darkness comes) with virtually no traffic noise. We nearly always stay in Eden and it’s like a second home for us now. The morning feed-runs are fantastic; I have been once with a friend’s little daughter (that was 2 years ago when she was 2 and she still talks about Farmer Nick and Houdini the little goat). I was raised in Cornwall, so am obviously slightly biased about my county, but for value for money, friendliness and access to great walking (also known as trying to tire Genie!), we would have to go a long way to beat Coombe Mill. 
 
 
Jane Hawkins leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

August 2012 – Jane & Neil Hawkins 

Finding a holiday that allows us, as parents a break, and keeps a 4 year old and a 12 year old happy is a challenge in itself, Coombe Mill delivered on all counts!

Read their full review on their blog  


August 2012 – Emma Frostie

Stacey is about to turn 10 and we have been coming since the very first day you took over and she was a baby in arms. Everything is always scruplesly clean – I wish we could come more often!


May 2012 – Corrine Lucas

Perfect…so much more than we expected! The welcoming nature of the hosts and the charming atmosphere is second to none. Cornwalls best kept secret!!


May 2012 – Nikki Black

Thank you once again for a wonderful holiday! never disappoints! The piglets were a definate highlight, and the lovely weather was a great bonus. Can’t wait to return again next year – as jess said, “but a year is SO LONG!”


April 2012 – Helen Henderson

I just wanted to let you know we had a great time staying in Honeysuckle last week – thank you!

 

Kirsty Sharrock leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

March 2012 – Kirsty Sharrock

Thank you for our lovely holiday escape to the country. 

Read the full review here: http://southwarkbelle.blogspot.co.uk/2012/04/escape-to-country.html?spref=tw 

 

Liz Burton leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

March 2012 – Liz Burton

Thank you Fiona, Nick and Family, for our amazing holiday.  We’re already planning our return trip! 

Catch Liz’s full holiday review here http://missielizzie-meandmyshadow.blogspot.co.uk/2012/03/coombe-mill-home-from-home.html


February 2012 – Andrew Tattersfield

We returned yesterday from another lovely holiday at Coombe Mill, many thanks for making this such an enjoyable break for my family.

 

Matthew Horne leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

November 2011 – Mathew Horne

We would like to thank you, Nick, Ted and everyone else at Coombe Mill for a wonderful week. The holiday completely lived up to our expectations – which were very high! Felix in particular loved every moment and since returning home has been asking to go back to the “holiday farm” and to see his favourite rabbit “Brownie”. I’m sure we’ll be back one day as I expect he and Sylvie wi’ll enjoy it even more when a little older and bigger.  


October 2011 – Lakey Family

Thank you guys so much for yet another fantastic holiday from the Odells and Lakeys. Been coming to Coombe now for over 16 years and always have such a wonderful relaxing time. Lovely to see how your family are consistently making improvements each year by adding new animals, accommodation etc. Your enthusiasm is the same as when you first took over which is brilliant. Coombe will always be a holiday favourite with us and we will be back!!! xx

Camille Cary -Elwes leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

October 2011 – Camilla Cary-Elwes

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for our two-night stay last week in the gorgeous Honeysuckle cottage. We had such a fabulous time. Really idyllic and such a wonderful place for our son Wilfred to explore. Have been raving about it to all the other parents I know! I hope we’ll be back next year for a full week.

 

Rachel Prentice leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

September 2011 – Rachel Prentice

A fantastic place to go for a family holiday. The children can really get involved and dont want to go home! My little boy loved it and cant wait to go back next year.

 

George Wright leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

September 2011 – George Wright 

Thank you for a great time, excellent place enjoyed by all. 

 

Sarah Shepherd leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

August 2011 – Sarah Shepherd

We had our best ever family holiday with you (so much better than Euro Disney!!). We’re hoping to come back again next year.


August 2011 – Sarah O’Sullivan

We returned on saturday from a weeks holiday at Coombe Mill. We all had a wonderful time, we have two children one pre school and one at school and they both enjoyed the holiday. Although we were busy with visiting animals, going to the play areas and meeting new people, it was a very relaxing holiday. We felt no urgency to dash anywhere or fill our days with days out as there was so much to do on the farm and our children were content with being there. Our youngest daughter loved the rabbits and the peacocks and the eldest thought farmer Nick was great. The feedrun was brilliant and Farmer Nick gave us lots of information and made a little girl very happy on her final day by being very aware that all she wanted to do was find a egg and he (very secretly) made sure she did – thankyou farmer Nick! We even used the key stage worksheets which our eldest loved – all very well thought out. We stayed in the riverside lodge, which was what it is advertised as – small and basic – but it met our needs perfectly. We were all sad to leave and hope to return next summer.

Darren Sawyer leaves Coombe Mill Family a Farm Holiday Reviews.

August 2011 – Darren Saywer 

My parents started visiting Coombe Mill back in the 60’s & 70’s and took my brother and I many times when we were younger. My wife and I have just returned from taking our own children there for the 5th time. Thanks for a brilliant week. The kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and are desperate to come back next year. Thanks to Farmer Ted too, who was brilliant on the feed runs! Also followed his advice and had a really good 4 hour journey home!  

 

Rosemarie Barton leaves a Coombe Mill Family Farm Holiday Reviews.

June 2011 – Rosemarrie Barton 

Have just got back from a lovely holiday at coombe mill, kids really enjoyed themselves. Beautiful setting, great fun with the animals and have booked to come again next year, thank you for making it a great holiday. 

June 2011 – Dawn Hennessy

Hi farmer Nick and Fiona, just wanted to say that we’re home from having the most wonderful and magical week at Coombe Mill. We were all very sad to be leaving but hope to see you all again very soon. Take care and all the best, the Hennessy family.